Woody

Woody | Male | Kelpie X | 9 Months Approx

Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes
Child friendly: Untested (probably suited to older children, I can be jumpy)
House trained: Yes
Energy Level: High
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/18054

Hi my name is Woody and I am a massive softie. I love all the humans and just want to say hello to everyone. I love to hang out with my foster mom and dad and just follow them around, I am trying to convince them that I am actually a lap dog. I love cuddles and love to give my foster mum and dad all the kisses, I can get excited and jump up so I would be more suited for older children. would love to find a family that can spend lots of time with me; I am definitely happiest when my family are nearby, I like to watch over them.

I didn’t really even know my name a week ago, but now I can sit on command, look at you when you want my attention and even return to you when called- although only in the garden so far because I am still far too excited by other dogs to be trusted off the lead.

I am still young, so working on my basic commands and manners, but my foster parents cannot believe how clever I am and how quickly I learn. I have learnt that a crate isn’t scary and am happy to sleep in it all night without waking anyone else up. I am doing really well on the lead but I get so excited when I see other dogs that I can get a bit distracted and forget my manners. I would benefit from a home that would continue to teach me good manners and how to behave like a gentleman.

Woody is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Woody!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:9 Months Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes