Rafferty

Rafferty | Male | Kelpie/German Shepherd X | 10 Months

*Not available for interstate adoption*

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Child Friendly: Yes
Crate Trained: In progress
Toilet Trained: Yes. (working on the house manners)
Energy Level: Medium-High
Size: 28kgs
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/23862

Woof Woof! G’day Folks… It’s Raffy here and I’m the new kid on the block. I told my foster mum that I haven’t had the best start to life, so now she is determined in helping me in my search for my FURever home 🐾

I looove playing a game of fetch; I am super speedy at it and I’ll even bring the ball back! Getting me to drop the toy back though is another thing… You gotta wrestle me for it!!

I am an inquisitive, playful young pup who just wants to explore everything! As I am only new into care, I am still learning some basic manners, like not jumping up on you (Where HAVE you been!?) or jumping up on the furniture without your permission. I am, undoubtedly, a cheeky boy who likes to push the boundaries.. But only if you let me.

I make an excellent guard dog (The postman and I are NOT friends) so you can rest assure that I won’t miss a beat. My bark is deep and purposeful and I’m also very good at scanning the perimeter of the yard every so often to check if there have been any new changes that have gone undetected.

My foster mum says I’ll suit almost anyone, but would strongly benefit if my new owner can set some firm boundaries and is willing to commit to taking me to regular obedience training.

Rafferty is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchip, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Rafferty, please complete the form below

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Rafferty!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:10 months
  • Mix Breed:Yes