Polly

Polly | Female | Kelpie X | 6 Years 4 Months

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Not tested
Kid Friendly: Yes
House Trained: Mostly outside dog
Energy Level: Low-Medium (though not yet allowed)
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/14349

Looking for many pats, cuddles and a family to call her own! Polly-Waffle is an amazing dog who is always just happy to do her wiggle bum dance for her humans. Polly has spent the last few months resting up recovering after her heartworm treatment. Now the vets have given her the all clear to find a family of her own and she is excited!

Polly is an easy going, food orientated happy lady. She enjoys the company of the other dogs she shares the yard with, even if one of them is a little full of energy. Polly would probably benefit from the company of another dog, as she gets worried about her doggy friends if they aren’t around, but she would also accept the company of a human who is home a fair bit. She is the perfect dog for someone who wants a character for a companion, as she would happily follow them around playing the role of supervisor. Once all the chores are done Polly will then roll onto her back awaiting the payment of belly scratches for a hard days work.

Polly is not picky with her food and will nibble on fruit, vegetables and all her meat and biscuits. She objects to her current reduced meals, as she needs to loose a little weight to improve her health. Polly does enjoy playing with toys occasionally, however she is choosy about which ones.

Polly is crate trained, easy to walk on a lead and eager to please. Miss Polly-Waffle can not wait to warm the hearts of her forever humans by showing them how much love and adoration she can give!

Polly is $200 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Polly, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Polly!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:6 Years, 4 Months
  • Mix Breed:Yes