Pippi

Pippi | Female | Staffy | 1 Year Approx

Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Untested
Child friendly: Untested
House trained: Yes
Energy level: Med-High
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/14126

Hi! I’m Pippi (aka pippa, peppa, etc.)! I am a young, sweet girl who absolutely loves humans who play with me and pay me lots of attention. I used to be a bit fearful of men, however after hanging around with them a bit I’ve realized they aren’t so bad and I’ve now taken a liking to lots of belly scratches from my foster dad.

I absolutely love being around people, prefer it mostly. I follow my foster mum around and love to try and squeeze in any love any time from her and others. I just love all the nice attention given! At first I was afraid of most quick movements from humans, but I’ve gotten used to it and even now like to play around in the yard. I enjoy sticks, balls and ropes, but mainly just to dig and hide away for another time. I’m not overly crazy about food, which is good because I don’t bug people for theirs, but it means I’m a bit picky about mine. I enjoy a bit of yum chicken, fish or wet food with my dry food and LOVE liver treats.

I LOVE to swim, though it took me some time to realize it, but I think I’m actually quite good. Cooling off in this heat is a must for me.

I’m learning my commands and already know sit, and do a bit of recall in the yard, but we’re still practicing longer distances. Sometimes I lay down when asked, too. I am also learning that humans don’t love when I jump up, even if it’s a gentle jump, so I am trying my best to sit instead. When I’m left alone, I get a little restless, so chew toys, food toys and anything that might be more difficult for me to bury will be good to have around to keep me distracted.

I am very gentle and kind, and smile big when I’m happy. I would love to have a gentle family who likes to play and cuddle, and enjoys having me around them in the house and yard.

Pippi is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Pippi, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Pippi!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:1 year approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes