Odie

Odie | Male | German Shepherd | 9 Years

*Not Available for Interstate Adoption*

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Child Friendly: Untested
House Trained: Yes
Energy Level: Medium
Size: 37kgs
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/24085

Hello my name is Odie, I am an 8 year old black German shepherd. I grew up in a loving family on a large property and was trained very well.
My foster family says that I’m very clever, I listen to commands and follow them everywhere. My foster parents don’t even put me on a leash sometimes because I just stay with them anyway.I love going for walks everyday.

The only thing that the vet said I shouldn’t do is jumping up onto things (down is okay) as I suffer from osteoarthritis, but don’t worry, the vet also said that I only need to get checked once in a while and an occasional painkiller/injection after a long walk or if I look uncomfortable…a part from that I’m very healthy and full of energy.

I love going to social outings to the dog park and talking with the people and kids. My foster parents take me to all sorts of places, even camping but they sometimes have to help me get into the car.
Some doggies annoy me but I’m an elder and we never get into fights. I get protective of my house and my family but I would never attack anyone, my bark is enough to let everyone know about it.
I weight around 37 kg and I looove to eat but the vet said that is important that I don’t put weight on as it would be detrimental for my hips.

I’m love being with my humans and love my cuddles, I hope you will too.

Odie is $200 to adopt, desexed, microchip, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Odie, please complete the form below

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Odie!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:9 Years
  • Mix Breed:No