Lily

Lily | Female | Kelpie / Dane X | 2 Years approx

*Currently fostered in Speewah*

**Local adoption only**

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Chicken friendly: No
Child Friendly: Untested
House Trained: Yes
Energy Level: Medium
Size: 23.5 kgs
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adop…/search-now/view/24427

Hi there, I’m Lady Lily, a gentle and sensitive young girl who is still finding her place in the world. I was very nervous and scared when I first arrived in care but now that I have settled in, I get on really well with my foster siblings. I don’t annoy the old ones and I run around and play with the young ones and I am everybody’s friend and they all love me.
I am happiest when I’m at home with my foster family and it’s all safe and familiar. I get quite stressed in new situations like when we go out for a walk and there are strange people and strange dogs and strange letterboxes. When I get nervous I try to hide between my foster mums legs. I try to walk there too but she won’t let me. My foster mum is teaching me to be calm but if you want to go adventuring and hang out in dog parks then I may not be the one for you.
I am very smart and I learn very quickly when I am calm. I am very eager to please so I am motivated by pats and praise as well as treats. I have also started crate training and it is very important that I keep this up to help me deal with my anxiety. I don’t like to be left alone and this helps me to stay calm.
I am quite content to lie around and cuddle. I do like the couch but I am also happy to be outside knowing that my human isn’t far away. Despite my demure character, I have a loud booming bark and I’m happy to use it on intruders, visitors, or strange noises. I also like to chase birds, especially small fluttering ones.
If you have the time and patience to continue my training, I will be your most loyal and devoted friend.

Lily is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchip, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Lily, please complete the form below

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Lily!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Speewah, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:2 Years Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes