Delilah

Delilah | Female | Boxer, Staffy X | 8 Months

Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Yes (with supervision, i get rather excited)
Kid friendly: Untested (but likely better with older kids as still mouthy/jumpy)
House Trained: In training
Energy level: medium
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/16289

Hi the name’s Delilah! I’m a pint sized package of sassy goodness with the wrinkly head and underbite to boot!

I just loooove following my humans around and checking out what they’re up to, and will take any chance I get to smother them in smooches and get belly rubs. I just want to be wherever they are!

I’m super food motivated and learning commands quickly, but I will try to push boundaries to get close to you (ie jumping on the couch, jumping up on you). So will need someone to patiently help me grow out of these habits. I’m still learning to walk on the lead and can get quite excited when we go past other dogs, but getting better every day.

I’m still a pup so I do like to chew a bit, but I’ve been good so far when my foster mum leaves me alone during the day – no digging or destruction. I have that typical puppy energy, especially when I’m excited to see you, but once I get my energy out I can calm down and just ‘hang out’. I have been a good girl in my crate at night and will settle down for sleep quite quickly.

I had a rough start to life which shows in the form of a few scars, rough skin patches, and a kink in my tail. But now that I’m on a nutritious diet it’s all clearing up so I’m as cute as a button. I can also be a little nervous in new situations, so will need someone to help me work through this. Once I’m comfortable I love everyone!

I’ll be most suited to a female owner, but with a patient male as their off-sider would ok too, with someone who will have commitment to continue my training and socialization. It would also probably be good if you had another easy going, well behaved dog to keep me company and set a good example.

Delilah is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchip, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Delilah, please contact email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Delilah!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:8 Months Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes