Daisy

Daisy | Female | Wolfhound X | 5 Months Approx

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Child Friendly: Untested
House Trained: Yes
Energy Level: Medium
Expected Size: Large
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/20630

Hi, I’m Daisy and I’m looking for a family to call my own. When I arrived at my foster Mum’s I was pretty scared but my fur brother has helped me settle in and now I feel safe and secure. I’m actually quite confident and independent by nature; happy to take myself outside to go to the toilet and explore the garden on my own. Mind you, I’ll come running if you call as I do so want to do the right thing. I’m not sure about this whole walking on a leash business but I am getting better. My manners around food are also improving and I know not to jump, which is just as well as I could grow up to be a good sized girl.
My foster Mum says I am very good looking with the most soulful big brown eyes. My wolfhound whiskers just add to my charm. I’ve also got a great voice which I’ll use to let you know someone is at the door. Occasionally I’ve let out a single big woof just to see who is listening.
I get on well with my big fur brother and little fur sister – I nibble their ears and then they nibble mine. My big brother and I love to have a big scruff every morning but we have to remember that scruffs should be outside and not on the couch. There is a clam shell of water outside that I’m building up the courage to jump into – I think I might like to play in the creek or the ocean when I get the chance. Haven’t come across any cats or children yet, but I reckon I would probably like them.
Did I mention that I like to snuggle? If there is a space on the couch beside you I’ll be there, head in your lap or legs in the air looking for a belly rub. At night I’ve been sleeping in the laundry and go off with barely a whimper. I’ve also tried out a crate which was pretty good too.

Daisy is $350 to adopt, desexed, microchip, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Daisy, please contact email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Daisy!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:5 Months Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes