Boomer

Boomer | Dogue De Bordeaux X | 1 Year Approx

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Chicken friendly: Yes
Child Friendly: Best with older children
House Trained: Yes
Energy Level: Medium-low
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/15039

Hi there, I’m Boomer, a big cuddly friendly giant that would love to come and live with you and your couch.
I am generally a very placid fellow that appreciates the finer things in life like belly rubs and soft furnishings. I love people and dogs and can be a bit exuberant when I first meet them but then it all gets a little overwhelming and I need to go and have a nap, preferably on a comfy bed.
I am best suited to a relaxed family or individual as I am not really concerned with rules or boundaries. I am not overly interested in food or play and my foster mum says I am a slow learner. Something about two planks? That doesn’t sound very comfortable. I don’t know what she’s on about because I got napping down pat and I don’t see anything else as a priority.
Despite my penchant for chilling, I have a big scary voice and I am not afraid to use it on an intruder or visitor or my foster mother if she’s creeping around in the dark. I also have a very dangerous tail that I whack people with when I wag it at them. I am not interested in fighting though as it all gets a bit too much and I need to go have a nap, preferably on a chaise lounge.
I love hanging out with my foster mum on the couch although she says I am too big to be a lap dog. I am very tolerant of affection but I am crate trained and content to be left on my own to sleep. I am learning to walk on a halti because I can pull a bit on a normal collar and I am very strong.
If you are looking for a big cruiser to hang out with while I sleep then I’m your man!

Boomer is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Boomer, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Boomer!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Speewah, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:1 year approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes