Reef

Reef | Male | Kelpie X | 18 Months Approx

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Child Friendly: Yes
House Trained: Untested
Energy Level: Medium
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/15040

Hi everyone my name’s Reef, I’m a sweet, lovable, chilled boy who is pretty laid back and cruisey for a kelpie!

My upbringing has been a little rough so I really lap up any attention I am given, I can never get enough cuddles and just when you think it’s plenty I will tap you with my paw or nudge you with my nose, nothing better then a good old belly rub to keep me content.

I love following my foster mum around the yard helping out where I can although I do get a little wary when it’s time for her to sweep the patio or water the plants, but she is showing me that these things are okay and there’s nothing to be worried about. When it comes to play time she has a lot of patience when she sees the confusion in my face, like what I’m meant to do with a ball or the tug-of-war rope? Her children are heaps of fun – I’m down for whatever games or mischief they have in mind, the possibilities are endless with this lot!

The arrival of a new foster bro has given me a spring in my step, nothing beats having someone to keep me company while our foster mum is doing the hooman thing. We love chasing each other, zooming across the yard at full speed or teasing each other with a really cool stick we found in the garden. When I’m feeling a little cheeky I’ll jump up onto the trampoline, my foster bro can’t quiet make it (haha), it gives me a quick respite before leaping off to try and tackle him, fun and games….

Come the end of the day with a belly full of delicious grub I’m more then happy to stretch out and nod off, my foster mum is impressed that the thunder, lightning or strong winds don’t seem to bother me, nor am I much of a barker.

Your loyal companion Reef x

Reef is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Reef, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Reef!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:18 Months Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes