Archie

Archie | Male | Wolfhound X | 1 Year, 2 Months

Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Untested
Child friendly: Yes (with correct introductions)
House trained: Yes
Energy level: Medium
Size: 27kgs
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/19996

Hello! I’m Archie. You can think of me as a big cuddly teddy bear! I love a good scratch behind my floppy ears (I can never get enough of these!) and my foster mum reckons that I would mostly benefit from a couple/family who have loads of free time as I don’t like to be left alone. I just love to be loved!

I have come a long way, but everyday I am learning to be more confident. I was scared and timid when I was first rescued! I really am just an affectionate sweetheart who wants to be close to my master.

I am food driven, and I will sit for a treat when coaxed. I am also gentle when a treat is being offered to me from my foster mum’s hands. I’m figuring out my basic commands, but I know and respond to my name well and will now sit and wait for the call from my foster mum to have my din dins for the night.

I would love to have a family who will spoil me with their attention and in return, I will give them all my love and protection.

Archie is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Archie, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Archie!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:9 Months Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes