Violet

Violet | Female | Staffy, Bull Arab X | 10 Months

Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Untested
Child friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Energy: Low/Medium
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/12381

Hi, my name is Violet. My foster family named me after the purple spots I covered myself in after eating mulberries in the garden.

I am very affectionate, intelligent, good natured and easy to love. I am happiest spending time with humans and doggy friends. I have so much love to give. I’m quick on my feet and enjoy a cheeky wrestle with my foster brother. I also like to take lots of naps. I like playing fetch with a ball.

I play and sleep outside and only come into the house when my foster family invites me in. I respect their boundaries and don’t ever beg to go inside, and when I’m inside I don’t jump on the furniture or play with any of the kids’ toys. I am fairly independent and don’t constantly need a human around.

I am a bit timid, so I prefer gentle company. I cover my foster family and my doggy foster brother in kisses. I sit when they ask me to sit, and stay still until they say OK for me to eat my meals. When they play in the yard I just sit and watch or lay at their feet to let them know I appreciate their company.

I have been for beach run with the foster family and I thoroughly enjoyed leaping along and saying hello to everyone I met. I didn’t even need a leash because I knew when to come back to my foster family, and can even walk alongside them. I was a bit unsure of the waves, but I did have a quick dip. I’m friendly and want to say hi to all the dogs and their owners, but back off at the first sign of grumpiness from other dogs.

I’m looking for a nice family who appreciates a chilled out, intelligent pup with nice manners.

Violet is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Violet, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Violet!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:10 Months
  • Mix Breed:Yes