Cooper

Cooper | Male | Kelpie X | 1 Year 5 Months

Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: Untested
Kid friendly: Yes
House trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy Level: MediumSeniors 2004 – Mareeba State High School – Coolest Kids Ever!
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/11299

G’day guys, I’m Cooper, Coops, professional cuddler, ratbag, cheekiest of chappies and all round love pup.

I’m a stocky, Kelpie cocktail with the biggest, floopiest of ears and the softest of hearts. I’ll be your best bud instantly and the loyalist of companions.
I’ve been with my foster mum for a couple of weeks now and am loving all of the attention I’ve been getting. My old home was a happy place but I was left alone for too long and wasn’t getting the attention and exercise that I deserve – not a problem now! So many new play buddies, I LOVE dogs and people of all ages, shapes and sizes. All I want is to be close to you and I am super submissive to other dogs.
I’m figuring out my basic commands, I know and respond to my name and will now sit and wait for my food (and to show you what a good boy I am) – I’m a quick learner, enjoy the stimulation and am eager to please you.
I’m used to being outside only but my foster mum has been house training me and assures me that I am doing soooo well! I come and go during the day and spend my evenings inside hanging out with my foster humans – I sleep quietly and calmly in my crate.

I’m always excited for a walk but am settling down and get into a good rhythm once it gets going. I enjoy my daily walks, but having room to roam at home and stimulating things to distract me from any temptations is more important to me than marathon walks everyday. I’m figuring out this halti business and have gotten SO much better!
I will be best suited to a house with another doggo, I spent enough time alone and flourish in a happy and busy environment where I can show and share all of the love I have to give ??

Cooper is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Cooper, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Cooper!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD, 4870
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:1 Year 4 Months
  • Mix Breed:Yes