Kora

Kora | Female | Neo Mastiff X |1 year

Dog Friendly: I’d like to be the only dog in your house
Cat Friendly: untested
Child Friendly: yes but recommend older (teenage) children only due to her age and size 
House Trained: yes
Energy Level: low to medium
Fencing Requirements: strong 6ft desirable owing to her size
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/8505

Hi, my name is Kora. I am a very loving girl so all I want in life is to find someone to love, and someone to love me back. I’m a cuddle-bug and I will follow you around all day long.
Because of my breed I prefer to be inside with you most of the time but I do sleep outside. My foster Mum noticed that I really like to have something small for what she calls a security blanket. I am a puppy after all. So I have my own special blanket that I take to bed with me at night. In the morning we take it to my foster Mum’s bedroom for coffee and a cuddle before breakfast. My foster Mum won’t let me get up on the furniture or the bed and I respect her boundaries – most of the time.

Although I am only a puppy I’m already a BIG strong girl so I need someone strong to take me out and about. I can get excited when I first see you and jump up, but I’m learning that’s not on. I really love my walks now that I have learned to walk nicely on a lead. I have started obedience training at Canine Training School so that I can learn all the basic commands and continue my socialisation with other dogs. It has been fun and I feel like a new girl now that I’m learning new “tricks” but I need to learn lots more so I really want to continue this with my new family. I can be a little stubborn at times, so will need someone to give me clear boundaries and training definitely helps me with this.

Although i lived with dogs in my previous home, i much prefer being a solo dogs and be a be timid and unsure of other dogs.
I am ultra-polite when visitors come to the door I will say a quick hello and then toddle off to my bed. I never ever chime in with neighbourhood barking – that sort of behaviour is beneath me. I saw myself in the sliding glass door and thought there was something big in the backyard. I am also really polite with my dinner bowl.

Kora is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and heartworm preventatives.

If you would like to adopt Kora, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Kora!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD, 4870
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:20181007
  • Mix Breed:Yes