Buddy

Buddy | Male | Mastiff, Rotti X | 2 Years Approx

*Located in Speewah*

**Cairns Region – Local Adoption Only**

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Untested
Poultry Friendly: No
Child Friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy Level: Low/Med
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/10916

Hi I’m Buddy. When NQAR rescued me I was found to be heartworm positive. Now I’ve finished my treatment and am heartworm free. However, I will need another blood test in January just to make sure. I’ve been in foster care a long time while being treated but now the vet says I can start looking for a forever home of my own.

I’m a happy friendly boy who likes to play but I’m also happy to just lie at your feet and hang out with my humans. I’m a very affectionate boy but, look out, because I have a very long tongue. Since I’ve been in foster care I have been living with young kids, chooks, ducks and other dogs. We have all been getting along well except I’d really like to chase the chooks. I would love another playful doggy friend as I love to run and play.

I am learning some basic commands, I am good at paying attention and am a very fast learner. I am very food motivated which is great for training. I walk well on a halti but we are still working on not pulling when only on a lead. I am also happy to stay by your side while walking off lead and I have excellent recall. I am crate / pen trained as while I was undergoing heartworm treatment I was only allowed very restricted exercise. I would excel at obedience with someone willing to put in the training required. I bark when someone new arrives but stop as soon as you tell me to and greet them nicely. I learn quickly who regular visitors are and don’t bark at them once I know you know them.

I would be suited to most homes, although I would prefer a home with another doggy friend, especially if you work away from home a lot.

I would love to meet you, please contact NQAR if you would like to meet me too.

Buddy is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Buddy, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Buddy!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Speewah, QLD, 4881
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:2 Years Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes