Charlie

Charlie | Male | Lab x | 10 months approx

Dog friendly: yes, loves meeting and playing with other dogs
Cat friendly: not tested
Child friendly: yes, including younger children
Energy level: low
House trained: still deciding

Hi everyone. I’m Charlie.

Im a social butterfly. I love being in the company of my hoomans and my doggy friends. My favourite activity is meeting new friends on my walks. I can be a bit timid though, when I’m overwhelmed, and like to stay close to my family in these situations.

At home, I’m a very chilled guy. I love spending time with my hoomans and usually relax with them. I would like a doggy friend to keep me company, as I can get a bit scared and anxious when I’m by myself. I’m just used to having a buddy!
When we’re relaxing together, I’m usually napping close to you. I’m happy to rollover for belly rubs and will chase a ball or two.

I love playing with children. I’m very patient and calm around them and love attention. I don’t jump, even when excited.

I love to go on visits and walks. I’m very well behaved in the car and can walk on a leash. I still get distracted by dogs and hoomans walking by, so I’m hoping to go to school to learn more.

I don’t like dry dog biscuits much, but boy do I love my wet food. Marrow bones are my favourite. Yummo!!

I would love to be part of a family that has lots of time to share with me. A doggy brother or sister would be awesome! Regular short walks and visits keep me happy.

Please visit soon!

Charlie is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Charlie!

I’m just a big cutie!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, Qld, 4870
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:10 months approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes