Benji

Benji | Male | Husky | 10 Years

Dog Friendly: yes
Cat Friendly: no
Child Friendly: yes but because of his age we recommend a mature family
House Trained: yes
Energy Level: Low
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/14729

Hi, my name is Benji. I’ve had a bit of a tough time lately ‘cos I’m 10 years old and somehow I ended up at the pound. At my age that’s scary but luckily NQAR rescued me. I’ll be completely honest with you, I wasn’t too sure about being lucky at first. Before the blink of my drop dead gorgeous eyes, I lost my dew claws AND my manhood. Then my brand new foster Mum put me on a DIET!

Just between you and me, I didn’t care about the diet to start with ‘cos I was feeling a tad sorry for myself, and – ahem – we Huskies can be a bit finicky about food at the best of times. My foster Mum didn’t know what I like to eat but to cut a long story short, I really love what she feeds me now. With my scrum-diddly food and my short walks when it is cool I’m starting to feel fantastic. I’ve got a new spring in my step.

I’m a bit of a chatterbox, especially at meal times and sometimes I join in when my foster Mum sings to me. I much prefer to be inside hanging out with my hoomans, but I accept that I have to go outside at night and when I’m home alone. I really enjoy having visitors and sometimes I have a wee chat with them before I put myself to bed. I am polite with my dinner bowl and I’m easy to get on with because I don’t bark or dig holes.

The top of my bucket list is to find my fur-ever home. I am only 10 years old so I’m still young at heart but I’m passed wanting to go on cross country hikes. What I am really looking for is a home where I can hang out with you, have a chat and a smooch, and be a bit of a couch potato. I’m partial to a gentle brush, I love my walks and I adore my car rides. When it comes to cats, I get super excited – so much so that my foster Mum says I’m not allowed to get a puss. It’s a different story with doggos though, but if I have to share my life with anyone other than my hoomans, I think i would prefer to have a sister who is a bit of a couch potato like me.

Benji is $150 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Benji, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Benji!

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:10 years
  • Mix Breed:Yes