Porsha

Porsha | Female | English Staffy x | 2 Years Approx

Dog Friendly: I would like to be the only dog in your house
Cat Friendly: Yes (although i like to chase when seen outside)
Child Friendly: Yes (older children best suited)
House Trained: Yes
Energy Level: Low/Med
Fencing Requirements: 6ft
More Photos: https://www.savour-life.com.au/adopt-a-dog/search-now/view/11525

Hi, my name is Porsha. I am a very loving wee girl and all I want in life is to find someone to love, and someone to love me back. I’m a bit of a couch potato as well as a cuddle-bug and I just adore the company of my hoomans. I will follow you around all day long but in the late afternoon I turn into a 3 minute bullet on 4 stumpy legs and do zoomies all round the house and yard.

I usually sleep outside so I celebrate with a tummy crawl when I come into my foster Mum’s bedroom for coffee and a cuddle before breakfast. My foster Mum won’t let me get up on the furniture and although I respect her boundaries, I’ve worked out a way around that obstacle. When she isn’t looking I take a flying leap right into her lap and roll onto my back for a tummy rub. Because I am so little my foster Mum has taught me to keep out of the kitchen. I am really polite with my dinner bowl and I respect my foster Mum’s space with her dinner bowl too.

I am polite when visitors come to the door and I never ever chime in with neighbourhood barking. Sometimes I might do just one very soft woof if too many dogs are barking or I’m worried about what’s going on in the park. When my foster Mum goes out I’m fine on my own outside and I don’t get up to mischief. I’m a bit of an acrobat so I can jump that fence, but I am so happy to have a loving home that I have no need to try to get out of the yard.

I really love my walks now that I have learned to walk nicely on a lead but I still get frightened when we walk past yards with grumpy dogs. I am reactive to some dogs so I have started obedience training at Canine Training School so that I can learn all the basic commands and continue my socialisation with other dogs. I need to learn lots more so I really want to continue this with my new family.

Porsha is $300 to adopt, desexed, microchipped, C5 vaccinated and given flea, tick and worm preventatives.

If you would like to meet Porsha, please email adopt@nqar.org.au

Adoption Enquiry




yesno







HI THERE, I'M Porsha!

  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cairns, QLD
  • Desexed:Yes
  • Vaccinated:Yes
  • Wormed:Yes
  • Age:2 Years Approx
  • Mix Breed:Yes